Osu Kannon Temple大須商店街（名古屋）
Osu Kannon Temple
The Osu Shopping District has flourished since the Edo period (1603-1868) as commercial streets centered on the gates of Osu Kannon, Banshoji, and other temples.
Originally built during the Kamakura Period (1192-1333) in neighboring Gifu Prefecture, the Osu Kannon Temple was moved to its current site by Tokugawa Ieyasu in 1612 after the original temple had been repeatedly damaged by severe flooding.
Today, the Osu shopping district offers an ambience that accept people of every kind, regardless of age, gender, or nationality. The neighborhood features many shops and business that sell overseas-market products as well as many other where non-Japanese congregate. It is a multinational community where you can encounter culture, fashion, and dining from a wide range of countries.
From Nagoya Station take the Higashiyama Subway Line and transfer to the Tsurumai Line at Fushimi Station, and get off at Osu Kannon Station. From there Osu Kannon Temple is a few steps.
Travel Kids Co., Ltd.
Licensed Travel Agency No. 1531
Member of JATA
Iida Bldg. 6F, 2-14-6 Azabujuban, Minato-ku, Tokyo